Von’s Substack
Article 17
A Duel: Podcast Version
0:00
-14:23

A Duel: Podcast Version

Transcript

No transcript...

“Yes, my husband,” Illoia said, shocked. Did he think she was some gutter scum expecting a love match? His terms sounded gentler than she would have gotten from many a boy of her class. Although, of course, there was the matter of learning to adapt to his class, which he hadn’t mentioned.


Thank you for reading Von’s Substack. I would love it if you commented! I love hearing from readers, especially critical comments. I would love to start more letter exchanges, so if there’s a subject you’re interested in, get writing and tag me!

Being ‘restacked’ and mentioned in ‘notes’ is very important for lesser-known stacks so… feel free! I’m semi-retired and write as a ministry (and for fun) so you don’t need to feel guilty you aren’t paying for anything, but if you enjoy my writing (even if you dramatically disagree with it), then restack, please! Or mention me in one of your own posts.

If I don’t write you back it is almost certain that I didn’t see it, so please feel free to comment and link to your post. Or if you just think I would be interested in your post!

If you get lost, check out my ‘Table of Contents’which I try to keep up to date.

Thanks again, God Bless, Soli Deo gloria,

Von

0 Comments
Von’s Substack
Article 17
She was pretty, popular, snobby, and a planetary governor’s daughter. He was the son of shopkeepers, a social misfit, and a decorated hero. She thought she was there to dance. He had other ideas.
Article 17 is a military and colonising sci-fi story wrapped around an anti-romance.