Von’s Substack
Contract Marriage
Basic Bio
0:00
-6:04

Basic Bio

“Say, I have a question,” she said, leaning forward. “Why don’t we have any li-kesh in our classes?”

“That’s basic bio,” Lydia said. “Males leave kesh about a thousand days after females… on average, of course. The transition… I don’t know how much you know about it, but it is partly physical and partly psychological. You took a whole bunch of tests when you first came, and they checked your readiness to leave Kesh. Males change physically a lot later, but even psychologically it is later. So we have males in our classes that are good at drawing or math or whatever but neither their body nor their mind… no, that’s not right. They both have to reach a certain level. Their body has to be ready, and their mind. So, anyway, they leave kesh later but can be in a higher class.”


Thank you for reading Von’s Substack. I would love it if you commented! I love hearing from readers, especially critical comments. I would love to start more letter exchanges, so if there’s a subject you’re interested in, get writing and tag me!

Being ‘restacked’ and mentioned in ‘notes’ is very important for lesser-known stacks so… feel free! I’m semi-retired and write as a ministry (and for fun) so you don’t need to feel guilty you aren’t paying for anything, but if you enjoy my writing (even if you dramatically disagree with it), then restack, please! Or mention me in one of your own posts.

If I don’t write you back it is almost certain that I didn’t see it, so please feel free to comment and link to your post. Or if you just think I would be interested in your post!

If you get lost, check out my ‘Table of Contents’ which I try to keep up to date.

Thanks again, God Bless, Soli Deo gloria,

Von

0 Comments
Von’s Substack
Contract Marriage
A dystopia examining issues of sex and marriage through a sci-fi lens. Our society is massively confused about sex, marriage, commitment, and the like. This book examines these issues by proposing some alternatives.