Von’s Substack
Von’s Substack Podcast
Wrestling: Podcast Version
0:00
-6:55

Wrestling: Podcast Version

One of the most important issues in life is to know what side you are on. One of the more fatal decisions one can make in life is to pick the wrong sight or to avoid picking a side at all. When you go into a battle you need to have decided who your allies are, and who your opponents are.

I have frequently heard and read comments which speak of someone’s unbelief or lack of faith as if it was a member of their team. When faced with evidence for God, or the importance of religion to society, they state, “Well, since I don’t believe in God…” or “ Since we live in a post-Christian society…”

The reality is that they have confused the teams. A person’s lack of faith, or a societies fall from faith, is not their ally, their buddy, their companion… it is their enemy.


Thank you for reading Von’s Substack. I would love it if you commented! I love hearing from readers, especially critical comments. I would love to start more letter exchanges, so if there’s a subject you’re interested in, get writing and tag me!

Being ‘restacked’ and mentioned in ‘notes’ is very important for lesser-known stacks so… feel free! I’m semi-retired and write as a ministry (and for fun) so you don’t need to feel guilty you aren’t paying for anything, but if you enjoy my writing (even if you dramatically disagree with it), then restack, please! Or mention me in one of your own posts.

If I don’t write you back it is almost certain that I didn’t see it, so please feel free to comment and link to your post. Or if you just think I would be interested in your post!

If you get lost, check out my ‘Table of Contents’ which I try to keep up to date.

Thanks again, God Bless, Soli Deo gloria,

Von

0 Comments
Von’s Substack
Von’s Substack Podcast
Letter exchanges, articles, and fiction that take God and His Law seriously. I post on an eclectic variety of subjects. I LOVE comments, especially well argued negative ones.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Von